Leadership Team

Helen Royal, LPC: Chief Executive Officer. Starting at the Care Clinic in community mental health therapist since 1996, Helen has specialized training in Dialectical Behavioral Therapy, EMDR and Solution Focused Brief Therapy.

Mary Beth Johnson, MA: Chief Operations Officer. With over 15 years of healthcare management, she brings many skills and experiences to the team. Specifically Mary Beth has worked at HealthONE Presbyterian St. Luke’s / Rocky Mountain Hospital for Children, Swedish Medical Center /Southwest ER as well as EMS Emergency Medical Services Education & Training in the front range since 2013.   Mary Beth also has experience in Occupational Medicine/Urgent Care at Swedish American Hospital in Illinois and  Pharmaceuticals/Toxicology business development. Mary Beth obtained her Masters of Arts in Psychology from The Chicago School of Professional Psychology.

Cassie Comeau, PhD: Chief Behavioral Health Officer, Licensed Counseling Psychologist. She specializes in trauma, major depression, men’s issues, diversity/cultural issues, mindfulness and child psychology. Cassie practices in the School Based Health Centers in Silverthorne and Dillon elementary as well as Summit Middle School. She is bilingual in English and Spanish and believes in building a strong relationship with clients. Cassie is also trained in EMDR.

Erin Major, RDH:  Director School Based Health Center & Interim Chief Dental Officer. Erin started with the SCCC dental program since its opening in 2007  and is passionate about ensuring youth receive health care. Erin lives in Montezuma with her husband, Tom.   Erin has two grown children, and with both away at university, she is enjoying  a lot of skiing, biking, and yoga!

Jenniffer González: Director Patient Support Services and Operations.  Jenniffer started in 2004.  Jenniffer  is from Panama and  feels passionate about her job because she loves helping and offering support to her Latino community.

A. Colleen Bechtel, PHR: Director of Human Resources since 2015 and comes to SCCC with 23 years of Human Resources Management experience and is a certified PHR with SHRM. Colleen is a  graduate of University of Oregon and even volunteered for the Care Clinic by translating in the evenings for non-English patients in the 1990’s. Colleen is also involved with many community minded activities including;  trail building projects, volunteering with various committees, advocating for accountability and healthy schools, STEM and safe routes.  She enjoys spending time with her family skiing, biking and running.

Michele Kramer, RN:  Clinic Manager.

Cassandra Anton: Quality Director.

Kathleen Cowie, MD Chief Medical Officer.

Christina Holbrook: Development Director

Chris Osgood: Chief Financial Officer.

Tommy Barnhart: Consultant Chief Financial Officer.

Full Staff List

Maria Alvarado Interpreter /Health Educator
Sarah Ambrose Health Educator
Carmen Anderson Case Manager LPN/RN
Cassandra Anton Puett Quality Assurance Director
Matthew Austin Clinic Assistant
Vanessa Baray Lead SBHC Clinic Assistant
Stephanie Barnett Dentist
Marco Barraza First Impressions Assoc. Lead
Amelie Colleen Bechtel Human Resources Director
Emily Bilenduke Grant Coordinator
Jennifer Bowe PRN Nurse Practitioner
Matthew Brenner Behavioral Health Specialist
Liz Burnham Medical Patient Access Representative
Kelly Carey Dental Hygienist
Cheryl Carlson Accounting Assistant
Melanie Casados Clinic Assistant
Victoria Chavez Clinic Assistant
Liliana Chavez Dental Patient Access Representative
Cassie Comeau Behavioral Health Director
Lyanne Corporan Dental Assistant
Ellen Coughlan Grant Administrator
Kate Cowdery Development Executive Assist.
Kathleen Cowie Chief Medical Officer
Amy Cruz Patient Navigator
Sarah Dayton Patient Referral & Medical Records Coordinator
Nancy De La Cruz Medical Patient Access Representative
Michelle Deutsch Behavioral Health Specialist
Christian Diaz Behavioral Health Therapist
Alicia Dunn RN Special Projects
Erin Fahey Clinic Assistant
Jodene Flores Patient Navigator
Gary Gaede Physician PRN
Brita Gilyard Case Manager LPN/RN
Jenniffer Gonzalez Fadul Patient Support Services Dir
Claudia Hadfield Billing and Collections Specialist
Jennifer Harvey Case Manager LPN/RN
Becky Hodgell IT Coordinator
Geffory Hoffman Dentist
Christina Holbrook Director of Development
Ruby Hornback Health Educator
Elizabeth Horner Clinic Assistant
Craig Hayes Billing and Collections Specialist
Colleen Ihnken Nurse Practitioner
Megan Jackson Dental Hygienist
Mary Johnson Chief Operating Officer
Lamine Kane Barrault Dental Clinic Manager
Kyler Kilgore Clinic Assistant
Jeanette Kintz Behavioral Health Therapist
Michele Kramer Clinic RN Manager
Charles Lackey Physician
Arthur Joe Langereis Dentist
Christopher Leigner Human Resources Credentialing and Payroll Coordinator
Blanca Letourneaux Lead Dental Assistant
Miriam Lozano Health Educator
Isidra Luna Patient Navigator
Ousmane Ly Dental Patient Access Representative
Robyn Maestas Dental Hygienist
Erin Major SBHC Program Director & Interim Chief Dental Officer
Damien Marnell Patient Access Representative
Pauline Mata Patient Access Representative
Delfina Merino de Higuera Clinic Medical Assistant
Lynn Meyer Behavioral Health Supervisor
Robin Meyer Dental Hygienist
Irys Meza Medical Interpreter
Karen Meza Delacruz Lead Clinic Assistant
Emily Millner Dental Hygienist
Susanne Neal Behavioral Health Therapist
Araceli Nguyen Dental Assistant
Christopher Osgood Chief Financial Officer
Susan Preaus Behavioral Health Therapist
Kyle Prickett Patient Referral & Medical Records Coordinator
Jessica Quijada Clinic Medical Assistant
Sarah Renfro Dental Hygienist
Madonna Reza Physician Assistant
Edna Roberts Billing & Collections Supervisor
Susan Robertson Grant Writer
Amy Robillard Nurse Practitioner
Zayda Rodriguez-Perez Dental Patient Access Representative
Helen Royal Chief Executive Officer
Betty Ruvalcaba Dental Patient Access Representative
Itzel Lizardo Saldivar Dental Assistant
Joana Santoyo Medical Patient Access Representative
Raquel Santos Billing & Collections Specialist
Katie Schmidt Behavioral Health Specialist
Karen Skruch Accounting Supervisor
Marisa Soltis Behavioral Health Specialist
Gemma Taylor Behavioral Health Specialist
Kevin Treadway Data Coordinator Assistant
Graciela Valenzuela Ibarra Clinic Assistant
Erin VanGundy Dentist
Michelle Vona Credentialing Management Specialist
Katharine Walsh RN Special Projects
John Warner Dentist
Gustav Wold Clinic Assistant
Margarita Wong Physician Assistant
Megan Wood Physician Assistant
Carole Young Medical Coder

To ask a general question please visit our “Contact Us” Page